Before traveling - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Ester Lierop - WaarBenJij.nu Before traveling - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Ester Lierop - WaarBenJij.nu

Before traveling

Door: Ester

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ester

28 Maart 2013 | Nederland, Nederland

Hi there,

I wanted to give you a little impression of how it went before I took off.

The last week was crazy chaotic.
Yesterday, when I got home from work and then when I still had my coat on I recieved a call. Offcourse from America, some people were intrested and I talked to the women on the phone and it was pretty amazing, I was totally blown away by her story. We almost agreed directly, but we planned a skype conversation first now. Then when I got off the phone I checked my email and I had another respons from some other family. (before this I already had several contacts with families) And I responded to this family to. I spended the rest of the evening behind my laptop emailing with them.

Today I had a skype agreement with an former au pair from sweden. So after my work I placed myself behind my laptop and got bizzy with the information of my new responces (which I already did yesterday but alright)
She told me a lot. She was very enthusiastic telling me about everything she did and experienced. It was so nice to hear.
I asked her about her english and if she was already this good when she started and she told me that when she only were there a week she already thought in english. (hihi, I already do(A))

Also I don't know why I doing this in english but I think just to practice.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nederland

Mijn eerste reis

My adventure in america!

Recente Reisverslagen:

10 April 2014

November tot April

08 Januari 2014

October

17 Oktober 2013

Update september

18 September 2013

Update july/ august

07 Juli 2013

Orientation en aankomst bij gezin
Ester

Actief sinds 14 Feb. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4736

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juni 2013 - 17 Juli 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: